Currenci increasing his value within the Dancehall market

Dancehall artiste, Currenci has been earning strong airplay with the release of his singles, ‘Jah Jah Never Fail Me’ and ‘Gal a Whine Bad.’

BY: JODEE BROWN

After holding on to it for a while, Dancehall/Reggae artiste, Currenci has been taking the Dancehall scene by storm with singles, Jah Jah Never Fail Me and Gal A Whine Bad.

Demoy Forbes, who goes by the stage name,Currenci hails from the small town of Annotto Bay, which hugs the eastern coast of St. Mary. He is the second of five children, witnessing the everyday struggles that have plagued his family.

“I was born in a musical environment, I learned a lot musically, from my father- Gary Snypes, this is where I began producing and writing my own music.” said the artiste. I have been nurturing my talent professionally since 2006, I am actually living and sweating in the studio, I can’t wait to make my dream a reality,” he said.

Currenci has been molded into the versatile artiste he is today by listening to musical icons such as CapletonNinja Man and Beres Hammond.

“While growing up, I always wanted to be a successful Reggae and Dancehall artist. That dream was further motivated by the positive feedback and support I received while performing at local community shows, people loved my style and songs.” the artiste smiled.

Currenci has been making indelible strides within the Dancehall, creating major waves locally and internationally with singles like Jah Jah Never Fail Me (Sound Mafia Records) and Gal A Whine Bad (Studio Vybz). Both singles have been receiving rave reviews from fans on radio stations, in England, Costa Rica, Paris, Trinidad and onHot97 in Boston.

“I am also working with Movements Squad, Cellblock Rohan, DJ Wasp, DJ Penny from New York, also, I have performed at various shows in New York alongside Demarco. Bounty killer’s nephew Advance has been motivating me a lot, which I am really grateful for. If you want to book me for any shows, you can contact, Horane Bennett at: 1347.767.1273 and Camille Simms:1876.428.9868 Currenci said.

A medley video will be released for the single, Gal A Whine Bad, which will be directed by Studio Vybz and Anju Val. Additionally, Currenci is slated to be featured on the next project for Studio Vybz Productions, scheduled for a September release.

”I just want to tell my fans thanks and please to keep supporting my music, also, I just want to send a big respect to Cellblock Rohan and Movement Squad for their hard work,” he said.

By TorontoDeejays.com

Leave a Reply

